Opinion » Guest Opinion

Viewing 13 thru 24 of 677 Stories

By Kevin Dowling | April 24, 2019

I had heard of Pete Buttigieg before he started running for president in February.

By Katrina C. Rose | April 17, 2019

Democratic National Committee Chair Tom Perez said the party chose Milwaukee, Wisconsin for its 2020 convention "because the city embodies who we are as a party."


By Deepa Varma and Tommi Avicolli Mecca | April 17, 2019

As tenant advocates, we fight every day to keep our neighbors and our communities here in the city. Our organizations counsel the vast majority of rent control tenants who seek help in San Francisco.

By Reese Aaron Isbell | April 10, 2019

"Congratulations! Now, we need to talk to you about increasing your rent."


By Joe D'Alessandro | April 3, 2019

In December 2018, San Francisco dominated the Best of Gay Cities 2018 travel awards, taking home the gold for "Most Welcoming City" and winning honors for "Sustainable Dining," "Most Loved Bar" (440 Castro), and "Rainbow Crosswalk."

By John Bare | March 27, 2019

As of last week, Jimmy Carter was 94 years and 172 days old, making him the longest surviving president in U.S. history, surpassing George H.W. Bush, who died at the end of last year, and Gerald Ford before him.


By Evie P. Jeang | March 20, 2019

The future of commercial and international surrogacy is under threat by President Donald Trump's pledge to end birthright citizenship for children born to non-citizens and undocumented immigrants.

By Lane Palmer | March 13, 2019

Historically, California has been one of the vanguards of social progress.


By Ashley C. McCumber | March 6, 2019

In March 2014, 15 LGBT advocates and leaders in the aging field delivered our 18-month review and recommendations to the San Francisco Board of Supervisors.

By J Mase III | February 27, 2019

By the time this essay is published, I am not sure what the news cycle will be saying about "Empire" actor Jussie Smollett.


By Eric Swalwell | February 20, 2019

As we strive to protect America's progress toward LGBT equality against a rising tide of intolerance, that awful tide has ramifications around the world — and Chechnya is the latest example.

By David and Constantino Khalaf | February 13, 2019

Facebook recently reminded us of a screenshot we posted a couple of years ago, the day before our first Valentine's Day as a married couple.


Viewing 13 thru 24 of 677 Stories