Opinion » Guest Opinion

Guest Opinion: Why I oppose recall of DA Chesa Boudin

Guest Opinion: Why I oppose recall of DA Chesa Boudin

By Bevan Dufty

In just about seven weeks, Californians will head back to the polls to vote whether to recall Governor Gavin Newsom.

Viewing 1 thru 12 of 779 Stories

By Ed Carter | July 7, 2021

The 117th Congress is the most diverse the United States has ever seen.

By Isra Ahmad | June 30, 2021

Because "We the People" should select our representatives and not the other way around, the independent California Citizens Redistricting Commission, or CRC, was established in 2008 by citizen initiative.


By James Coleman | June 25, 2021

This June, South San Francisco raised the Progress Pride flag.

By Andrew Kelly | June 24, 2021

Recently, the topic of kink- and fetish-related exhibits at Pride parades has become a flashpoint within the culture war


By Matt Haney and Rafael Mandelman | June 23, 2021

This Pride week the San Francisco Board of Supervisors has been busy finalizing our city's budget with big investments in our LGBTQ+ community.

By Matt Hurwitz | June 16, 2021

I came out to my family when I was 26 years old. Even though I was certain they'd be loving and supportive once they wrapped their heads around the news, for some reason, the idea of saying "I'm gay" was terrifying.


By David Chiu | June 9, 2021

This year, GOP-controlled states throughout our country have advanced an unprecedented number of discriminatory bills targeting our transgender and gender-nonconforming community, particularly TGNC young people.

By Fay Zenoff | June 9, 2021

What queer identity and addiction have in common is that one can choose to be closeted about both.


By Matt Sharp | June 2, 2021

Oaklawn, Dallas, 1984. Back then, I stopped into the Crossroads Market about once a week to pick up the latest issue of the New York Native, a gay political newsprint magazine where I could get the very latest information about AIDS.

By John-Manuel Andriote | June 2, 2021

Like every gay man paying attention at the time, I heard about the "new disease" afflicting gay men not long after it was first reported in 1981.


By Karyn Skultety | May 26, 2021

As I prepare for my last day as the executive director of Openhouse on May 31, I am left speechless by the honor it has been to do this job.

By Michael Trung Nguyen | May 19, 2021

GAPA was founded in 1988 by a group of gay and bi Asian and Pacific Islander men who had been meeting as a rap group at the Pacific Center for Human Growth in Berkeley.


Viewing 1 thru 12 of 779 Stories